Guides and databases: Reusable asset guide: Subject guides: Other libraries

Interlending and Document Supply

Interlending and Document Supply
The Interlending and Document Supply service can be used to request items not held in any of the UCL Libraries. On the Interlending and Document Supply service webpage you can find more information on how to request materials.

Using other UCL libraries

Did you know you can use the spaces and collections at any of UCL's many libraries? The libraries you might need to use include:

Science Library, Malet Place: the main space for Engineering collections, also includes Computer Science, Physics, Chemistry, Geography, Anthropology and Management.
Main Library, Wilkins Building: Includes Economics, Public Policy, Crime Science (in the Law section).
Bartlett Library, Upper Woburn Place: Architecture and Town Planning, so can be useful for construction and Civil Engineering.
Institute of Education, Bedford Way: in addition to Education they have a strong multidisciplinary
Cruciform Library in the Cruciform Hub, Gower St: Clinical Medicine, useful for Biomedical or Biochemical Engineering and Medical Physics. There are other medical and health libraries you may want to use too, including the Queen Square Library for Neurology and the Language and Speech Science Library.

When you check a book's location on UCL Explore, it will tell you which library it is located at. Most of UCL's libraries are located in the Bloomsbury Campus.
See more details about UCL's libraries and their opening hours on the Library Services webpages.

Search - Library Hub Discover (Jisc)

Library Hub Discover Library Hub Discover, gives access to details of materials held in many UK national, academic and specialist libraries. It contains content created and contributed by 160 institutions.

Find books at other research libraries.

Search - Senate House Library Catalogue

Senate House Library Catalogue Senate House Library Modern collections focus on the arts, literature, the humanities and social sciences.

Search - British Library Main Catalogue

British Library Main Catalogue The British Library Main catalogue contains millions of records for books, journals, newspapers, printed maps, scores, electronic resources, sound archive items etc. held in the Library's collections

UCL library doesn't have the item I need

If you identify a piece of information that would be beneficial to your research and you can't access it via UCL, the library will try and source a copy for you via the Inter Library Loans service.
To make a request: log into UCL Explore and then click on the three dots 'show more' menu to access the Inter Library Loan Request form.

Inter library loans