Skip to Main Content
XClose

Library Services

Home

UCL LIBRARY SERVICES

Political Science and Public Policy

A subject guide for the Department of Political Science / School of Public Policy

Visiting Special Collections

UCL Special Collections is reference only. In order to use the collections, you need to book an appointment: at least two weeks prior to the date of your proposed visit. Please do not make any travel or accommodation arrangements until we have confirmed your appointment. We are not able to accommodate drop-in visits. See the Visiting Us Special Collection page for more information.

Special Collections

UCL Special Collections is one of the foremost university collections of manuscripts, archives and rare books in the UK. It includes:

Archives and manuscripts - search the catalogue

Search the catalogues for collections held across:

  • UCL Special Collections comprising UCL Archives, UCL Records and the Institute of Education (IOE);
  • School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES);
  • Queen Square Archives comprising the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery (UCLH) and UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology.

Special Collections

UCL Special Collections is one of the foremost university collections of manuscripts, archives and rare books in the UK. It includes fine collections of medieval manuscripts and early printed books, notably from the C.K. Ogden Collection and Graves Library, and significant holdings of 18th century works. It also includes highly important 19th and 20th century collections of personal papers, archival material, and literature, covering a vast range of subject areas, notably Latin American archives, Jewish collections and the George Orwell Archive.