Close
Close
Find complete works of literature online using these databases:
Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more
Providing access to over 450 novels and other writings from the Medieval period to the 20th century, from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, expert translations such as Fyodor Dostoevsky’s Crime and Punishment, Émile Zola’s Germinal, and Leo Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina, to essential texts such as Charles Darwin’s The Origin of Species and Olaudah Equiano’s The Interesting Narrative. Accessibility statement for Oxford World's Classics.
ProQuest One Literature contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Includes content from Literature Online (LION). Accessibility statement for ProQuest One Literature.
Find the full text of critical works online using these databases:
Gale Research Complete provides access to millions of pages of primary sources, e-reference and periodical content
Archive of important scholarly journals. Core resource. Accessibility statement for JSTOR.
ProQuest One Literature contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Includes content from Literature Online (LION). Accessibility statement for ProQuest One Literature.
Find digitised literary manuscripts online using these databases:
This digital archive features British manuscripts dating from roughly 1120 to 1660. It offers hundreds of thousands of pages of letters, poems, stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings, and other materials.
Complete images of 190 manuscripts of seventeenth and eighteenth-century verse held in the celebrated Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds. Accessibility statement for Adam Matthew Explorer.
Victorian Manuscripts from the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg collection of The New York Public Library. Accessibility statement for Adam Matthew Explorer.
This collection provides literary manuscripts, rare printed works and personal papers of a range of leading literary figures from Britain and America, as well as access to a goldmine of rare and obscure literary texts and genres. Accessibility statement for Adam Matthew Explorer.
Manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Produced in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick and Nottingham Trent University, the project seeks to rediscover early modern women authors who were “lost” because their writing exists only in manuscript form. Accessibility statement for Perdita Manuscripts.
Offering a breadth of printed and manuscript sources and providing a multitude of perspectives on the changing roles of women in history. This collection includes the works and legacy of many notable and influential women, but also a chance to hear the voices of forgotten and ordinary women. Accessibility statement for Adam Matthew Explorer.
