Close
Close
Database of full-text newspaper articles, journal articles and government publications from Russia, plus newspaper articles from Central and Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the Caucasus.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Database of news and company information (formerly provided as LexisNexis 'Executive').
Cross-search with other Gale/Cengage primary sources in Gale Primary Sources. Full text of British newspapers, pamphlets and books from 1757-1817, from the collection of the Reverend Charles Burney. Access to parts 1 and 2.
Information on domestic and foreign films shown on screens in Russia from 1907-1918, including full text of film magazines and newspapers, detailed description of films, reviews by critics and censored materials. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
Newspapers published in Eastern Europe between 1835 and 1922.
Serbian newspaper database.
Cross-search with other Gale/Cengage primary sources in Gale Primary Sources. Digital library of eighteenth-century publications, based on the English Short Title Catalogue. Covers history and geography; social science and fine arts; medicine, science and technology; literature and language; philosophy and religion; law; general reference. Accessibility statement for Eighteenth Century Collections Online.
Collection of writings of writings of the Hungarian reformers, 1540s-1650s, including early texts and later works for the established churches. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
The illustrated weeklies gathered in this collection open a window on Russian cultural, social, and political life. Tracing the sweep of the Russian imagination at the apogee of Russian cultural power from the peak years of Dostoevsky and Tolstoy to the modernist era and the chaos of 1917. They captured imperial expansion, cultural innovation, high fashion, graphic arts, performing arts, grand funerals and anniversaries, occasions of state, wonders of science, and domestic and foreign politics. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
Complete runs of the kopeck (penny) newspapers, the most widely circulated newspapers in Russia at the beginning of the twentieth century. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
Database covering 19 newspapers from the North Caucasus, one of the most volatile areas of Russia and the Former USSR. Includes the two disputed breakaway territories of Abkhazia and South Ossetia
Material from the National Library of Russia, St. Petersburg. The collection illustrates the chief genres of Russian popular literature. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
This collection covers the eventful history of Russia during the revolutionary era, from the perspective of metropolitan and provincial newspapers and journals published by the most radical political forces. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
This collection of theatre periodicals provides a detailed picture of metropolitan and provincial Russian theatre, and reflects the cultural life in Russia at the turn of the 20th century. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
Periodicals from the Russian Cinematographic and Theater Press, 1889-1919, covering film, theatre and other forms of entertainment and mass culture in pre-revolutionary Russia. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba. Accessibility statement for Socialism on Film.
Kul'tura (Culture) is an important Russian weekly newspaper. An indispensable source of information on the developing and ever changing attitudes towards arts and culture in the Soviet and Russian societies.
Documents from the period 1923-1935 when state monopoly control over the Soviet cinema industry was being established. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
Information on domestic and foreign films shown on screens in Russia and the USSR from 1918-1942, including full text of film magazines and newspapers, detailed description of films, reviews by critics and censored materials. Accessibility statement for Brill Primary Sources.
