Guides and databases: Global Health: Creative Health

This Creative Health page is intended to complement the existing resources which have been complied, for the Global Health Guide. Please refer to the menu on the left, for additional support around searching for grey literature, accessing other Libraries and using referencing and reference management software.

If you would like any specialist support around the area of Creative Health, and are on the Creative Health MASc or Health Humanities programmes, for example, please get in touch with the Subject Librarian for this area.

On this page you will find:

Key Journals

A wide range of journals publish information and research relevant to creative health. Key titles include:

Key Databases for Creative Health

In addition to the databases below, you may want to access the Global Health Key Databases to support any literature searches that you carry out.

CINAHL Plus
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. This database can be accessed by no more than 4 users at a time. The authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare.
JSTOR
Archive of important scholarly journals. Core resource. Accessibility statement for JSTOR.
MEDLINE (Ovid version)
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. Index of journal articles from the National Library of Medicine. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Includes EPub Ahead of Print citations.
PsycINFO
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. Index of literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

Interdisciplinary Databases for Creative Health

Web of Science, Proquest Central and SCOPUS are large interdisciplinary databases which include relevant material for Creative Health.

ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Over 160 subjects areas are covered including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Accessibility statement for ProQuest Central.
SCOPUS
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Scopus. Multi-disciplinary database containing references to journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series and web resources. Please use IE 8 or higher, Google Chrome or Firefox browsers.
Web of Science
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Web of Science. Defaults to a ‘Core Collection’ search, covering the main Web of Science journals database; select 'All Databases' option from the drop down menu to cross-search all of UCL's subscribed Web of Science products, including Biosis, MEDLINE etc.