Close
Close
Access for UCL students and staff only. Users must register with their UCL username and password on first use and agree to licence conditions. Online access to geological maps and data from the British Geological Survey. Login and choose "Geology".
Access for UCL students and staff only. Users must register with their UCL username and password on first use and agree to licence conditions. Login and choose "Marine". View and download hydrographic and marine data from SeaZone Solutions Ltd. Two datasets: Hydrospatial (in ESRI and MapInfo formats) and Charted Raster (GeoTiff format) are available.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Users must register with their UCL username and password on first use and agree to licence conditions. Pilot provides access to data that Digimap are trying out and evaluating against demand from users. Login and choose "Pilot".
Access for UCL students and staff only. Users must register with their UCL username and password on first use and agree to licence conditions. Map data from VeriskUK. Login and choose "Verisk".
This reference collection contains trusted, peer-reviewed, comprehensive content from Elsevier's reference works. It contains "Featured Articles" for quick, clear overviews and subject hierarchies to put information in context. Accessibility statement for ScienceDirect.
Faculti videos covering both formal and natural sciences offering academic and professional research insights.
UCL users have access to all JoVE content, including over 15,000 videos in 13 sections of the JoVE Video Journal. New subject series and collections are added to the JoVE Science Education Library several times a year.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Scopus. Multi-disciplinary database containing references to journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series and web resources. Please use IE 8 or higher, Google Chrome or Firefox browsers.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Register via New user sign up, S&P Capital IQ Pro New User on initial use from a UCL computer, Desktop@UCL or the UCL VPN with your UCL email to create a username and password. Change between SNL Metals & Mining, Financial and Real Estate data by changing your ‘Current Profile’ within the ‘User Profile and Display Information’ in your user account. To search all modules, please use the Generalist profile.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Web of Science. Defaults to a ‘Core Collection’ search, covering the main Web of Science journals database; select 'All Databases' option from the drop down menu to cross-search all of UCL's subscribed Web of Science products, including Biosis, MEDLINE etc.
Where you see the Findit@UCL icon, click on it to link to the full text.
Sometimes you will see a link to the publisher's site. Unless the article is open access, you might find that you can't reach the full text.
Clicking on the Findit@UCL link instead will link you to the full text via UCL's subscription access, if available.
This online tutorial uses a series of videos and activities to demonstrate some top tips for enhancing your searching skills. The extract below looks at how you decide what terms to use.
Guide to searching for information
This guide will help you start looking for research for assignments, literature reviews and research.
