Close
Close
For comprehensive research use a specialist database: you can find language specific online resources and databases on the Modern Languages Databases pages and in this guide under the relevant language section below.
Listed here you can find interdisciplinary databases that can be used to search across several subjects.
The library subscribes to a number of databases and full text resources which are specific or particularly relevant for Dutch Studies, you can access these databases remotely by logging in with your UCL userid and password. View the list of resources on the A-Z list of Databases guide.
The library subscribes to a number of databases and full text resources which are specific or particularly relevant for French Studies, you can access these databases remotely by logging in with your UCL userid and password. View the list of resources on the A-Z list of Databases guide.
The library subscribes to a number of databases and full text resources which are specific or particularly relevant for German Studies you can access these databases remotely by logging in with your UCL userid and password. View the list of resources on the A-Z list of Databases guide.
The library subscribes to a number of databases and full text resources which are specific or particularly relevant for Italian Studies, you can access these databases remotely by logging in with your UCL userid and password. View the list of resources on the A-Z list of Databases guide.
The library subscribes to a number of databases and full text resources which are specific or particularly relevant for Scandinavian Studies, you can access these databases remotely by logging in with your UCL userid and password.
The library subscribes to a number of databases and full text resources which are specific or particularly relevant for Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American studies, you can access these databases remotely by logging in with your UCL userid and password. View the list of resources for Latin American studies and for Spanish and Portuguese studies on the A-Z list of Databases guide.
Full bi-lingual dictionaries, between English and French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Chinese, Arabic and Portuguese.
Full text of dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including 130 English and bilingual dictionaries.
Key dictionary of the German language including definitions and grammar.
UCL username and password login required. Key dictionary of the Dutch language includes definitions, etymology, grammar, spelling and literary quotes.
21 free online dictionaries including a French dictionary and bilingual dictionaries.
