Translation Studies

• Translation Studies Bibliography & Translation Studies Abstracts

  Containing abstracts and summaries of journal articles and other published material and without any national, regional, cultural or thematic limitations TSB is aimed at scholars of translation and intercultural studies, and related disciplines.

• The Handbook of Translation Studies

  The Handbook of Translation Studies aims at disseminating knowledge about translation and interpreting and providing easy access to a large range of topics, traditions, and methods. The Handbook of Translation Studies Online is regularly revised and expanded.

• MLA International Bibliography

  See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. International database on language, literature, linguistics and folklore.
• Libro rojo

  Access for UCL students and staff only, Username/password required. Access limited to 5 concurrent users. Medical dictionary translating medical terms from English to Spanish (American English & British English)
• JSTOR

  Archive of important scholarly journals. Core resource. Accessibility statement for JSTOR.

• Web of Science

  See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Web of Science. Defaults to Web of Science Core Collection, which searches citation indexes containing details of scholarly journal articles, conference proceedings and selected book chapters from all academic disciplines; select 'All Databases' option from the drop down menu to cross-search all UCL's subscribed Web of Science products, including Biosis.

• SCOPUS

  Multi-disciplinary database containing references to journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series and web resources.
• Literature Online (LION)

  Now upgraded to ProQuest One Literature. Integrating over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama from the 8th to the 21st century with a huge library of criticism and reference material, including thousands of literary articles, essays, biographies and encyclopedia entries
• Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

  Index of journal articles covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of translation including literary, machine assisted, simultaneous, methods and history of translation.

• Library databases A-Z

  Browse or search our databases by title, or use the Subject drop down box at the top to narrow down to databases in your subject area.