Close
Close
The guides below serve as a valuable tool for researchers. We welcome suggestions for new resources to further enrich this collection.
UCL SSEES Library research guides recommend reliable resources on topics and events in Russia and Central & Eastern Europe.
The content is developed and curated by the library's specialist staff. The top three guides have been created as an integral part of the UCL European Institute’s Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence programme and developed with the help of our library assistants and PhD students.
The UCL SSEES Library Black Studies Reading List highlights essential resources on race, racism, and the Black diaspora within Slavonic and East European Studies. It has been curated in response to recent socio-political events and the increasing focus on these topics. The list features materials from our physical and electronic collections, giving priority to works by Black scholars. It is regularly updated and organised by the geographical relevance of our collections.
This database contains the data of two former EBSEES databases, one for 1991-2000, the other for 2001-2006. The new unified database with about 85.500 titles has been developed by the Berlin State Library in cooperation with the Maison des Sciences de l´Homme, Paris.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. International database on language, literature, linguistics and folklore.
Information about: how to access copies of research theses that UCL Library Services holds, Open Access thesis depositories and how to deposit electronic theses.
UTREES, is a bibliographical database of research in the British Isles. The database has been continuously extended from the printed volume.
This service provides acess to copies of past exam papers. The exam papers exam where you can search by module code, title or department. Access to UCL electronic Exam Papers is restricted to registered UCL staff and students. To access it log in with your UCL ID and password, or use Desktop@UCL if you are off-campus.
