Close
Close
You may also wish to consult other information sources, such as grey literature. The definition of grey literature is evolving but it is generally defined as content that is produced and published by non-commercial private or public entities including pressure groups, charities and organisations. Click here to learn more.
Providing access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning to thousands of podcasts and transcripts from CNN.
Combining content from Sage books, journals, case studies, datasets and references works to help users explore methods concepts when designing research projects, conduct research, and write up findings. Access to all areas including Datasets and Doing Research Online. Some video contents is available - refine by 'Available to me'. Foundations content is now included. Please contact the E-Resources team to request instructor access. Accessibility statement for SAGE Research Methods.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Web of Science. Defaults to Web of Science Core Collection, which searches citation indexes containing details of scholarly journal articles, conference proceedings and selected book chapters from all academic disciplines; select 'All Databases' option from the drop down menu to cross-search all UCL's subscribed Web of Science products, including Biosis.
Inspec indexes journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing, control engineering, manufacturing and production engineering, communications and information technology.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
Covering U.S. and international criminal justice journals this database provides research support in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Accessibility statement for ProQuest.
Covering research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, and law enforcement and security services. The collection includes the Criminal Justice Database, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, and full-text coverage of scholarly journals along with correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports and crime blogs. Accessibility statement for ProQuest.
Exploring the history of incarceration in the United States and globally. This database explores multiple perspectives and points of entries: court cases; prison experience: first-hand accounts; law and government documents; rehabilitation; training materials; policing and law; prison and identity, and theory.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Formerly LexisLibrary. The UK’s largest legal research database, containing unique content such as Halsbury’s Laws of England, Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Atkins’s Court Forms, specialist practitioner texts and a collection of enriched Case law. Includes Lexis+ UK International. Accessibility statement for Lexis+.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Links to Westlaw International and Westlaw US have now been added to the 'Browse by Topic' menu. Users need to register with their name and UCL email address on initial login. Information will be processed by Westlaw in accordance with their privacy policy. Primary/secondary law and current awareness service for UK legal, regulatory and academic markets.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Also includeed are 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. Index of literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
Delving into conflicts, policies, and relationships that have impacted the global arena throughout modern history this collection includes video, personal papers, organizations, government documents, journals, reports, monographs, and speeches. Accessibility statement for Security Issues Online.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. This database can be accessed by no more than 4 users at a time. Abstracts of evidence-based social science research for policy-makers, practitioners, educators and students working within economic and social development, social administration, social services, and care management. Incorporates ChildData.
Offering over 1000 titles with the majority full-text. This database covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and features journals from over 50 countries.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. Sociology research database, which features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Containing full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.
Covering the international literature of sociology and social work this collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Includes hundreds of full text scholarly journals and over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
