Classics

Index of articles and papers in the area of classical studies. Can be searched by ancient or modern author, by subject area, plus other search types.

The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. Accessibility statement for De Gruyter.

Felix Jacoby's monumental Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker ("fragments" of the Greek historians who are not preserved complete: that is, quotations from their works in other writers). Also includes Brill's New Jacoby, a completely new edition with commentaries in English by contemporary scholars. This new edition also includes facing English translations of the Greek texts, in a fully searchable and indexed online format. Accessibility statement for Brill Scholarly Editions.

The Loeb Classical Library online contains all the volumes in the series of Greek and Latin up-to-date texts with parallel English translations published since 1911. Fully searchable, there will be biannual additions to this virtual library of all that is important in classical literature.

Brills New Pauly is a reference work for students and scholars of the ancient world, together with the complete original Der Neue Pauly. Covers Graeco-Roman antiquity and its aftermath, including the history of classical scholarship.

OSEO: Classics contains critical editions, commentaries, and translations of all the major Latin authors, as well as the Greek tragedians, comedians and philosophers. UCL has access to selected titles. To view a list of the titles we subscribe to, select browse and tick the 'Only view full text results provided by...' option. A widget enabling users to look up words in the Oxford Latin Dictionary is included with the Latin content.

Users must register for an account on first use. Further uses will require logging in with username and password to get full content. Digital library of Greek literature.

TLL Online is a comprehensive, ongoing scholarly dictionary of ancient Latin from the earliest times through AD 600. The content of TTL online is identical to that of the printed version of the Thesaurus. Each year the contents of the newly printed fascicles will be added to the database. Open-access PDFs are available on the Thesaurus Linguae Latinae's website. Accessibility statement for De Gruyter.