Close
Close
You may also wish to consult other information sources, such as grey literature. The definition of grey literature is evolving but it is generally defined as content that is produced and published by non-commercial private or public entities including pressure groups, charities and organisations. Click here to learn more.
Combining content from Sage books, journals, case studies, datasets and references works to help users explore methods concepts when designing research projects, conduct research, and write up findings. Access to all areas including Datasets and Doing Research Online. Some video contents is available - refine by 'Available to me'. Foundations content is now included. Please contact the E-Resources team to request instructor access. Accessibility statement for SAGE Research Methods.
Information source for scientific, technical, and health research. Contains full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books. Accessibility statement for ScienceDirect.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Scopus. Multi-disciplinary database containing references to journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series and web resources. Please use IE 8 or higher, Google Chrome or Firefox browsers.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Web of Science. Defaults to Web of Science Core Collection, which searches citation indexes containing details of scholarly journal articles, conference proceedings and selected book chapters from all academic disciplines; select 'All Databases' option from the drop down menu to cross-search all UCL's subscribed Web of Science products, including Biosis.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to ACM Digital Library. Full text of articles published by ACM in the area of computing and information technology. Accessibility statement for ACM Digital Library.
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceeding, dissertations, and government publications. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. Accessibility statement for ProQuest.
ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.
Inspec indexes journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing, control engineering, manufacturing and production engineering, communications and information technology.
Please note that this is not an exhaustive list of databases. Depending on the particular demands of your programme, module and/or assignment, you may find it helpful to consult additional subject guides.
The guides highlighted below are especially relevant to the study of Computer Science.
