Guides and databases: Language &amp; Speech Science: Databases

Key databases for Language & Speech Sciences

PsycINFO
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. Index of literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Index of journal articles covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.See Linguistics Database (ProQuest) for full-text of some journals covered.
Linguistics Abstracts Online
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. Index of articles from linguistics journals. Includes abstracts.
MEDLINE (Ovid version)
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. Index of journal articles from the National Library of Medicine. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Includes EPub Ahead of Print citations.
PubMed
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to PubMed. Please view the instructions on how to see findit@UCL links in PubMed when offsite. PubMed is an index of biomedical literature, including all data from the Medline database from National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM).
CINAHL Plus
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. This database can be accessed by no more than 4 users at a time. The authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare.
AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. This database can be accessed by no more than 4 users at a time. Contains references to articles on allied and alternative medicine. Many of the journals covered are not indexed by any other biomedical sources.
ERIC (ProQuest)
Index to journal articles and research reports in education, including citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents.

Databases: Language and Speech Sciences
The full, curated list of databases relevant to Language and Speech Sciences, to which UCL Library Services subscribes.

Interdisciplinary databases for Language and Speech Sciences

SCOPUS
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Scopus. Multi-disciplinary database containing references to journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series and web resources. Please use IE 8 or higher, Google Chrome or Firefox browsers.
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (ProQuest)
Index of literature in the social sciences and related subjects.

Library Databases

Library databases A-Z
Browse or search our databases by title, or use the Subject drop down box at the top to narrow down to databases in your subject area.

UCL LIBRARY SERVICES

Language & Speech Science

Key databases for Language & Speech Sciences

Interdisciplinary databases for Language and Speech Sciences

Library Databases

What is a database?