Close
Close
You may also wish to consult other information sources, such as grey literature. The definition of grey literature is evolving but it is generally defined as content that is produced and published by non-commercial private or public entities including pressure groups, charities and organisations. Click here to learn more.
Combining content from Sage books, journals, case studies, datasets and references works to help users explore methods concepts when designing research projects, conduct research, and write up findings. Access to all areas including Datasets and Doing Research Online. Some video contents is available - refine by 'Available to me'. Foundations content is now included. Please contact the E-Resources team to request instructor access. Accessibility statement for SAGE Research Methods.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Scopus. Multi-disciplinary database containing references to journal articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series and web resources. Please use IE 8 or higher, Google Chrome or Firefox browsers.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Web of Science. Defaults to Web of Science Core Collection, which searches citation indexes containing details of scholarly journal articles, conference proceedings and selected book chapters from all academic disciplines; select 'All Databases' option from the drop down menu to cross-search all UCL's subscribed Web of Science products, including Biosis.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to ACM Digital Library. Full text of articles published by ACM in the area of computing and information technology. Accessibility statement for ACM Digital Library.
Inspec indexes journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing, control engineering, manufacturing and production engineering, communications and information technology.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
Interdisciplinary index of engineering and applied science publications.
Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture and deforestation
Full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. Index of scholarly, government and general-interest publications, covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Username and password required for login, request this via the Contact the E-Resources Team form. Sustainable Views covers information on developments in ESG policy and regulation, the impact of sustainability metrics on capital markets, and the transition to a green and just economy.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Formerly LexisLibrary. The UK’s largest legal research database, containing unique content such as Halsbury’s Laws of England, Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Atkins’s Court Forms, specialist practitioner texts and a collection of enriched Case law. Includes Lexis+ UK International. Accessibility statement for Lexis+.
Access for UCL students and staff only. Links to Westlaw International and Westlaw US have now been added to the 'Browse by Topic' menu. Users need to register with their name and UCL email address on initial login. Information will be processed by Westlaw in accordance with their privacy policy. Primary/secondary law and current awareness service for UK legal, regulatory and academic markets.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to Ovid. This database can be accessed by no more than 4 users at a time. Abstracts of evidence-based social science research for policy-makers, practitioners, educators and students working within economic and social development, social administration, social services, and care management. Incorporates ChildData.
Offering over 1000 titles with the majority full-text. This database covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and features journals from over 50 countries.
See the LibrarySkills@UCL guide to EBSCOhost. Sociology research database, which features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Containing full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.
Covering the international literature of sociology and social work this collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Includes hundreds of full text scholarly journals and over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
In addition to the databases listed above, refer to the below subject guide(s) for a comprehensive selection of recommended resources.
